Some people think that watching TV programmes can help children’s development while others disagree. What is your opinion?

A few days without personal communications and going out Has anyone ever thought that we all would be locked in our own homes for a few days? I couldn’t believe that possible unless a quarantine began. Those enforced measures against the spread of virus were taken almost all over the world. That was the time everyone fully realized the importance of face-to face communication and possibility of going out. The ordinary things we had always taken for granted became strictly forbidden and the most desirable with time. A lot of people had to face a big challenge of being locked in their homes with their family members for a long time. Others were struggling with getting used to work distantly. At the same time, most of us felt cut off from our friends and favourite places to go, to say nothing about travelling. On the other hand, the quarantine turned out some good points which we can benefit from now. While struggling with the new challenges we learnt how to work and study distantly. That has brought more freedom and time saving to our life. As a result, some companies don’t need to rent offices anymore, still keeping their employers working from home, and that save them money. Online shopping and delivery system developed so much, that it’s possible to get every little thing delivered at no time without any charge. I would like to sum up with the English saying - every cloud has a silver lining. The things that scared us at the first sight one day might become a part of our everyday life.