Some people say that Government should break down all the historic building and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree.

Historical places and buildings are the country's heritage and no one can deny that they role an important part in every country's history. Some people believe that government need to change these buildings to more developed and modern ones. In my point of view, I disagree with that opinion and the reason for that is because we need these facilities to know about the past life of our country. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why I am inclined to the importance of historical buildings and we have to keep them. To begin,with the effects that old places have towards the citizens of the country. For example, if a country had a war years ago then people wouldn't know about the tragedy that happened before without seeing the real place. Furthermore, replacing them can result in losing the identity of the country. On the other hand, it can be argued that it may impact the touristy of the country as many tourists are travelling to see the historical industry to know more about the culture of this country. A good example of this is provided by some countries such as Rome where it has the Pisa tower that every tourist would like to visit.It is equally important to recognise that one of the key reasons why the government shouldn't replace old buildings is the appearance of them they have a really unique shape and design. In the conclusion, to sum up everything that has been stated I would like to reiterate my opinion that historical buildings are part of the heritage and that is everybody's responsibility to protect them at any cost.