These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

In this last decade, in many parts of the world, more and more people do not desire to be a teacher, especially in secondary schools. It is clear that this trend can lead to a disaster because of a shortage of professionals, who will help children prepare for adulthood. That’s why I will discuss what can be the reasons for this decline in the number of individuals willing to work with students, and some solutions which might help to deal with this issue. The first step to solving this problem is to figure out what causes it. In my point of view, small salaries are conducive to choosing another job rather than becoming an educator. Furthermore, it is evident that the government pays doctors more than teachers, however, the second also plays a valuable role in society. Unless the community start treating them how they deserve to, this issue will never disappear. Hence, the government should create favourable conditions such as increasing salaries and decreasing taxes. The young professionals would be captivated by it and wonder about the benefits of low taxes. Secondly, numerous pupils do not respect school staff, behaving bluntly and depreciating other’s human labour. As an example, when I studied in high school, some of my classmates didn’t listen lesson topic and interfered with the teachers teaching the class, which made them unmotivated to come to the classroom. If parents engaged in the education of their children and explained proper behaviour during studies, kids would more attentive to others. Moreover, the Ministry of education should make ethics training or add a subject about ethics, the result being that students will know what they should and shouldn’t do. Parents and the government all have a role to play in tackling the problem. In conclusion, we need excellent force to build a better nation as their contributions as teachers are unparalleled. So we need to solve problems that deter talented and motivated individuals to become an educator