Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Public opinion is divided on the subject that young adults ought to work part- time and earn money. While some people argue that students will delay skills by working and become more disciplined, others believe that it is not necessary to sacrifice their childhood time for work. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, nowadays young adults have their own businesses, due to fact, they want to earn some extra money. They get plenty of benefits, for example, they become independent and self-confident. What is more, disciplined is known by them. Giving an example, during their leisure time, it will be more productive to spend life working, instead of wasting time on electronic devices, such as the telephone. On the other hand, the period of growing up is essential to teenagers. Instead of focusing on work, they ought to use their leisure time to live. Furthermore, gaining money is not the best thing for an immature mind. Moreover, negative emotions are caused by work, for example, stress. For instance, during exam periods, students should spend long hours preparing for the exam and spend free time and relaxation after a hard day. As far as I am concerned, students’ choices should be thoughtful. When teenagers apply for a job, they need to know that they apply for a job, they will have duties. What is more, seldom will they have the opportunity to recharge their batteries. In conclusion, although young adults get a chance to broaden their horizons by working, this decision is responsible, and that’s why they must know the consequences. However, I believe it is more crucial living in adolescent time than have responsibilities caused by a part- time job.