Is the internet bad for young people? Give your opinion

Did you know that around 65% of the world's population is an internet user. Some people dislike it because they don’t think it is educational or useful, especially for the youth. However, it is an exceptional tool when used properly. Personally, I believe that it plays a critical role in getting to know new information, skills and more. For example, when you don’t understand a topic explained in class, you can simply search it on google and it will show you a variety of explanations so you will for sure understand the topic. Years ago this was impossible to imagine and knowledge was something that a reduced amount of people had. Moreover, I think humans are now more connected than ever. This is because of the chatting option, you can chat with individuals around the world, without having the problem of understanding each other, which is due to translation tools. Before, they had to write cards that took days or even months to arrive at their destination. On the one hand, there is fake news, and on the other hand behaviors like cyberbullying appeared with this tool. In my opinion, we should control the inadequate use of the internet as it can cause dangerous situations and psychological problems like depression or even suicide. However, it’s a worry that can be solved. As a result, the issue is not the internet itself but the use the users give it. In conclusion, like everything,there are positive and negative aspects but I believe that the internet is a practical, helpful and beneficial tool. And the problems that it has can be solved.