Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

It is true that during the era of modernization, there also is a trend in production and advertisement. Some of us say advertising was a success in persuading us to buy things while others think advertising no longer has the special effect to make people pay attention to it. These two diametrical proposals will be discussed below. On the one hand, I can't deny that there are successful advertisements thanks to the knowledgeable and flexible marketing strategy at the right time to gain public attention. For instance, spicy noodles and Korean barbecues are short videos. It was right on time when I was pretty hungry. That tender juicy meat and creamy noodle broth hit my eyes and throat which makes me have to drive there as fast as possible. In analysis, there are many elements that contribute to the effect of advertising: quality, formality, time, and personal needs. In my opinion, personal needs are the most important ones. People tend to be drawn to the product that they are in need of or interested in. Time and formality are also essential in busy life, teen and young adults usually have a chance to reach social media in the evening or late in the afternoon. To paraphrase, technological advancements have enabled shop owners to raise their sales by browsing the history of Internet users and providing them with enjoyable moments of watching commercials for the visually appealing products needed. On the other hand, the tedious and constant repetition in advertising might be the major reason why people no longer pay attention to it. The unmatched needs and formality may also be the problem. In my experience, the advertisements along the road don't often catch my attention because one enormous single illustration can't contain as much information as I need in wanting to give it a try. To be more particular, the fact that people take little notice of marketing campaigns’ more or less significant brands derives from a phenomenon of fully-occupied propaganda with repetitive contents over time, unsuitable representatives, and illogical designs. In conclusion, I partly agree with both statements. The fields of advertising are being developed at the same time with the increasing of high-technology devices. In that way, I am reaching out for a more fascinating presentation.