Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think is a positive or a negative development

Spending much time on gadgets every single day did by children. I believe that this case happens due to certain conditions referring to pandemic diseases (Covid-19), but it can lead to positive effects since they utilize their phones for educational purposes and entertainment. Initially, Covid-19 has changed some lifestyles of people, one of which is the way people use technology positively for educational purposes. Most children nowadays are frequently using their devices almost 8 hours per day compared to the previously only 6 hours. Although the longer duration spent by children on gadgets, they can utilize their phones in positive way as long as their parents can control their activity. For instance, by purchasing some courses that provide many subjects such as math, biology, and others in Zenius application, they can support their knowledge at home during pandemic circumstances. This activity could be success and on track because their parents always accompany and give them instructions. Furthermore, another positive side of children using their phones intensively, they can also maintain their mental health during staying at home. In other words, they might be feeling better and have a good mood since they can access many entertainment videos on many platforms or applications that providing in their cutting-edge devices. For example, they access a Youtube channel, which is designed for children, and they watch some cartoon videos and make them forget about the negative condition such as anxiety, overthinking, and feeling lonely. It could be said, this is alternative method to maintain their mental condition to be a good one. To conclude, although some children spend a lot of time on their gadgets, it could not be argued that only has a negative impact since they can use their phones wisely, leading to educational and entertainment aspects for adding their insight and mental health, throughout it controlled by their parents.