Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the invention of technology like smartphones makes children use their time mostly on their gadgets. This may be because in their handphones they can do enjoyable activities such as playing games and scrolling social media. I personally argue that this action tends to have detrimental effects on children because they can less of socialize in real life and imitate the negative contents of a smartphone. Sense of entertaining purpose is the most reasonable reason why offspring also spend hours every day on their gadgets. On smartphones, they can install applications to play games and social media that make them happy with that. For example, scion can spend a couple of hours in front of their screen playing a game since they can get happy when they do it. Another example, is when children succeed to make new friends on Instagram is a delightful thing for them. In addition, they also share their daily lives on social media due to satisfaction. However, in my point of,view it can have some negative effects for them to always use their smartphone. First of all, they tend to just focus on their screen and lack communication in their real life. For instance, so many children avoid chit-chatting with their parents or friends and just stay in their bedroom the whole day because playing games is more interesting. Secondly, sometimes children watch or look at un-appropriate content for their age because their parents can not supervise. As a result, they can copy and imitate it. For instance, some children in schools commit assault actions to their friends. In conclusion, although smartphones can be a tool that gives entertainment effects for children, I believe that it will have more bad impacts on them such as they just focus on their display and do bad actions in their life as a result of imitating negative content on smartphones.