Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

It is a widespread phenomenon that using gadgets among children is critically excessive and occupied the majority of their daily time. This is one of the negative consequences of technology used in an immature society, and the most contributing factor is the absence or weakness of parenting guidance. In my point of view, this brings more backwards leading to anti-social behaviour and reduced learning concentration. Bad parenting contributes mainly to conditions where offspring addicting the smartphones. Some irresponsible parents give this cutting-edge technology to their scion for playing electronic games, instead of letting them play out the home, interacting with their neighbours. In many cases, they also do not make any strict rules to limit the screen time a day as the wise parents do. Consequently, the offspring become more enjoying with their gadgets and spend most of their time with them. The phenomenon would harm the future of the heir their selves. First of all, addiction to gadgets will cause antisocial behaviour among scion. Instead of socializing with their mates, they focus on their handphones, enjoying games, entertainment and even social media. They, as a result, grow in society without engaging the surrounding happens. Moreover, this social pathology also reduces the children's concentration, which disturbs their learning achievement. In conclusion, addiction to smartphones among offspring was a negative development, resulting in antisocial behaviour and loss of concentration in learning, and bad parenting is the most contributing factor to this social phenomenon. Where possible, it is suggested to parents and the government address this issue immediately for the brighter future of our society and nation