Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

There is a noticable fact that a group of children never get any praise from their parents for their excellent result in school, whereas other children are always in extensive pressure from their parents which brings some adverse impacts on them. Having unaware of the negative consequences, some parents give excessive pressure on their children. However, parents should always paly the supervisor role in a friendly way towards their child ’s education. To begin with, undoubtedly father and mother are the two person, who cares the most for a child. As a result, sometimes not being realized the acceptance level of pressure of a child, parents go beyond the limit. Aditionally, there is a strong belief among the parents that if they do not put some extra pressure on their offspring, they might get engaged in unwanted activities in school. So, imposing some strict rules on children will be beneficial for them which some parents firmly believe. For instances, in Bangladesh, it is a common scenario where parents always keep several private tutors to keep them busy in study. Nevertheless, putting extensive pressure on children can bring some negetive impacts on them. Considering this, parents should only play the supervisor role in their child ’s education. They should always discuss with them while imposing any new rule on them. Besides, parents should keep the relationship in such amicable way so that a child never hesitate to ask for any suggestion from his parents. For instance, in developing countries, some programs are always organised by institutions to teach gurdians how to deal with their children. To sum up, parents put much pressure on their children without knowing the negative impacts. Parents should advise their child in such a friendly way that child can fearlessly consult with them.