Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays children tend to use their phone for relatively a long duration in a day. This trend has occured because of many factors. While acknowledging the educational reason that may be one of the factors to overuseing overuse phones, I believe that it is a negative development especially for their health. The following paragraphs will give further argumentations on this. First of all, the main reason for children to excessively use phones is are because there are many intriguing activities that children can do with it. Watching videos or playing gamesvideos game videos are the examples of this. Nowadays, rather than go outside toand do physical activities or traditional games with friends, a phones offers enormous also engaging activities for children. Secondly, entertainment sometimes is not always the reason, there are some children that needed smartphones for educational purposes such as attending online classes or looking for learning materials. However, what ever the case is, to use a phone in big amount of time per day is harmful for one's health. The most apparent effect of this is the effect on person's eye sight such as myopia, and catharact cataracts, the blue ray radiation from the screen will became increasingly dangerous if it occurs for a long time. Additionally, when children are addicted to a smarphone, it could trigger them to apply a sedentary lifestyle and will lead them to more health problems such as obesity. All in all, although the reasons of overusing phonesthe phone the phones phone's overuse are varied, it is still consider Change the form of the verb considered show examples a negative development particularly when a child's screen time is too much. Hence, this could results in some health problems.