21.Some say the best way to deal with public health issues is to invest in developing new medicines. Others say that a better way is to promote a healthy lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many believe that the most effective way to combat diseases is to invest in new technology in medical science, while others think that encouraging a healthy culture is a better approach. New medicines can cure public health issues in a short span of time whereas, this essay believes that the focus should be on living a healthy lifestyle, as this will make the public less prone to health problems. On the one hand, investing in developing new medicines is a good option because it can heal illness in less time as compared to conventional methods. Modern medical facilities are using advanced technology, which focuses on treating the patients properly and quickly. For instance, earlier in India, treatment procedures used to take almost a year or more to cure cancer but now because of modern treatments, it hardly takes six months to get rid-off cancer. Despite this, I argue that people should focus on diet and exercise to live healthily. On the other hand, humans who include nutritious food in their diet and do workout regularly have less possibility of getting any disease because following this lifestyle will improve their immunity power and ensures that all the body parts and organs are functioning properly. For Example, a person who takes a good diet and is physically active will be more immune than a human being who has a sedentary lifestyle and consumes oily food. Therefore, I think that promoting a healthy lifestyle is the best way. To conclude, modern medicines can restore the well-being of individuals in a small amount of time. However, I argue that people following a healthy way of living are less likely of coming in contact with any disease.