In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

Nowadays, there are many successful adolescents at a younger age. Consequently, some cultures stereotype and cultivate those younger generations that working hard is a key material to achieving any life goals. However, pushing hard effort can provide both advantages and disadvantages. First of all, Encouraging children that they might reach their life's achievement with a heavy attempt to have massive benefits for their characteristics. For example, parents who influence their offspring so that every goal has a way to be overcome might empower them to be more confident and ambitious people. Moreover, those children who have learned to set their life purpose have a higher chance for success in their own future careers because they know what they should do without excuse for any difficulties. On the other hand, trying hard obviously affect kids' mental health and attitude. For instance, a lot of children are pressured by their families. Most Asian parents usually force their offspring to be what they want such as a doctor or an engineer. So, many teenagers have to read and study for around eight hours per day resulting in psychological problems, someone cannot even sleep, and the worst is that they have decided to suicide. Furthermore, trying a large attempt is not the only way to accomplish anything on what they desired. Having that fixed mindset may limit their self-esteem and imagination ideas. To conclude, advantages such as having confidence could offer a highly persistent personality meanwhile some drawbacks like succeeding in stereotypical characters may dramatically improve mental issues. Every young age should be taught about having a work-life balance perspective to prevent all negative effects.