In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, some businesses come up with a new product when advertising. Because new products attract more attention. Also, I believe that it has a positive comeback to the seller because they will sell more products. To begin, new products make people more curious about the product. So many people tend to buy new products that have come to the store. Because they have seen the ad for the product on TV or social media. Many companies try to come up with a new product which is different from other products. For example, Scrub Daddy is a sponge which is quite similar to other sponges. However, the company had advertised it differently because it has different cutting and has a smiley face on it. Moreover, these methods of advertising had significant improvements for the seller. Because many individuals are buying it after sawing differently than regular ones. Also, the selling rate has popped up after showing a new product. For instance, Scrub Daddy made over 3 million dollars less than a year after announcing the new sponge. Namely, individuals are more likely to purchase new things rather than similar old ones. And it makes the seller to make more money. In conclusion, many businesses come up with new products because they know that new products are attracting more attention from individuals. Therefore, I believe that it is beneficial to the company which sells the new product. Because they will make more money with new products than coming up with a regular product.