Some people think that qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at universities or similar academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is growing sentiment today that some important factors which necessary for people who want to succeed in life cannot be learned at university or similar academic institutions. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with those because that qualities stills be taught in some schools. Some people make the pragmatic argument that some necessary skills such as communication skills, leadership, solving problems,etc which are not taught in school. In academic institutions, teacher only teaches their students about academic subjects such as Math, History, Chemical, Physical,etc. Without a study programme, they do not teach them life skills, or soft skills. For example, In Vietnam, students always go to school for 8 hours per day and study academic subjects throughout without any extra-curricular activities and skills classes. From that point, students need to study other skills that helping Change the form of the verb help show examples them in their life outside of school. However, these situations do not happened over the world. A good example is Finland- a developed country with a high quality of education but has a different way to teach and giude necessary skills inside school. In their lessons, besides academic subjects, they also add more practising skills time through their lessons. They give their students some group work exams and teach them how to create and do smooth teamwork. They also make more extracurricular activities related to the subject such as life projects or charity activities. So, their students can gain more experience and also improve their necessary skills. In conclusion, students are still learning important skills in school. However, some schools in developing countries do not find the right way to teach their students. The solutions are that they need to follow in the footstep of developed countries, and Finland is one of those.