In cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours. There is no longer sense of community. What do you think are the causes of this problem and suggest methods to solve it?

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of having a community is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that masses can participate with their neighbours around them in the community, however, with urbanization, an immense number of the population do not know their neighbours. This essay will shed light upon the causes and will give some solutions. On the one hand, there are some causes of increasing isolation. To begin with, long and heavy working hours may cause the masses to be busy and not have extra time to communicate with their neighbours. For instance, most individuals may start to work overtime, as life becomes harder, therefore, folks may arrive home very late, and by that time became stressed. Subsequently, the workload may increase the gap between folks in the community. Indeed, it becomes apparent that workload and stress might lead people to become isolated and not communicate with other neighbours. On the other hand, there are some solutions to tackle this issue. First, the folks can make an online connection by using the current automation to communicate with their neighbours any time they prefer. For instance, the masses may join an online application such as WhatsApp group, they may arrange activities and encourage each other to participate. Moreover, the population may need to break the ice, they can prepare a gift or bake a cake for their neighbours. Such infraction action can make a significant change and may strengthen the bond. Thus, this makes it clear that the masses may have to use the current machinery to ease communication. In conclusion, the neighbours have become total strangers and the sense of community has been lost. As a consequence, folks may solve this issue by using a convenient method to communicate with each other such as using social media.