Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about young children's spare time activities. While some individuals hold the opinion that these should be under control by their parents, I strongly agree with the latter idea that kids have the right to choose their favourite ones. On the one hand, there are two main reasons which can be risky for youngsters' leisure time activities without parental supervision. One of the reasons is that, children can become the target of predators, because they are too young and lack of knowing potential dangers. If these kids fell into their traps, they could be kidnapped or even human trafficked. Another reason is that parents have a tendency to know what their children are doing in order to ensure their safety. For example, some parents also take the management of scheduled time because they want them to get rid of eye strain, make homework a priority and protect them from cyber crimes. On the other hand, I opine that it would be more beneficial for teenagers to attend the activities they have an interest in. The first cause is, by letting them freely choose whatever they want, they will have more interest. This leads children to develop their creativity and be healthier. As a result, their physical development can be improved efficiently. Furthermore, children can have the ability to effectively interact with each other. The more they open relationships with friends and relatives, the more confidence they enhance. Besides, with parents ' support, kids gain self-confidence to make decisions, and have mutual understanding and close-knit bonds between family members. As a result, this helps to foster their spiritual development. In conclusion, although the advances in parental control have improved children's safety, I'm convinced that letting them select their passionate pastime time activities without restraint will bring more merits to physical and mental health.