Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Studying an online course is more famous nowadays that is the reason why there are various subjects of those. It is considered by many that it brings great opportunities to students, but some argue that have big drawbacks. The advantages and the disadvantages of this will be discussed in the essay. To begin with,it is convenient because learners can have it any time they want and anywhere too. For example, if you do it onsite,you have to go to school, whereas if you learn on the internet, you can have it at home. Moreover, you do not have to spend money on transportation to other places which can save your capital. Another reason is the cost is cheaper than studying in class. On the other hand, It contains large drawbacks. Firstly, some people said it is boring for them so that they might attend to course especially people who have problems focusing such as ADHD patients. Therefore, some of them do not understand the lesson. Secondly, they can not ask the teacher immediately, they have to wait for the teacher to give an answer back by using mail which might use 2 to 3 days or a week. In conclusion, it saves time and money if you study but you might not understand some parts of subject.