Some people say that all popular TV programs should aim to educate about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement???

Over the past few decades, there was significant growth in technology. It is common public opinion that-, all shows on television are to give knowledge about social problems in society. I vehemently agree with the statement. Therefore, following this essay will explain why I agree with the aforementioned statement. In the modern era, no one is living without entertainment. Social media plays an important role in human life. Previously we have only one or two channels on Television, but now, we have a wide variety of channels are there. Depending on interest we can choose the channel. For instance, If a person wants to know more about animals or birds, they can watch the discovery channel, which gives them ideas and knowledge about the different species. Likewise, channels such as BBC and NTV provide the latest news and updates of different nations, which can watch by people,who are interested in this area. In addition to this, Nowadays, there are many channels on TV, providing educational support for pupils. It is a great help for students because the method of teaching is different, They are studying with the help of visuals. Consequently, Visuals still remain in the memory of children rather than studying something from textbooks. To cite an example, There is a channel in India named ACV, In that, daily there is a show called student support, It is a 3-hour programme. Videos there are clearing the student's doubts, Thus giving more clarity to their subjects. So Tv is not only for entertainment but also gives information about everything. To conclude, With the advent of new technologies, all programmes in the Tv have their own importance. Depence on individual interset we can watch and gain knowledge from TV.