Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

School is that institution that has to prepare youth for mature life and educate in them activism, and altruism for being responsible citizens. One of the most important qualities that a person has to gain is being a good parent. However, I don't agree that it is a quality that should be educated in school. I'll argue my position in the paragraphs below. In the beginning, is important to understand the complexity of parenting. Being a good parent is hard work and a long pathway that is individual for everyone and it is a set of values and life goals that are too personal for being learned in institution from a teacher. Additionally, it is important to understand that the role of the school is to give to students some conventional knowledge for example in science, engineering, economy or sociology and politology. To give an illustration, imagine a class of parenting, when the teacher tries to explain to students some universal values in 45 minutes that may be contradictory to those which have been implemented in their mindset since they were born. In this case all the arguments would be pointless. Similarly, imagine that the teacher itself is not the perfect example of a parent, since perfect people don't exist. Therefore, how could he teach young minds some universal values and principles if they were inherent to him too. Those being said, a parenting class will never be an objective one like biology or math, as long as it would be presented by a Human being, as it would rather be a personal opinion than a scientific true research. All things considered, it's a bad proposal to introduce parenting as a school class, since being a good parent is a life lesson which is personal for everyone and it doesn't have a template on how to educate the perfect children, it depends on principles every person promotes and her willingness to be a good example for her child.