The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.

These days, compared to the past, the level of crime is declining because of new innovations which help with preventing and solving felonies. The technologies that can easily find a culprit and capture offences. However, numerous petty issues also are recorded by advanced inventions, resulting in complaints among several groups of people. I strongly agree with the statement and in this essay, I will support my point of view. Firstly, humanity has come this far that the security system works perfectly. As an example, when somebody robs a house, the signalization detects him, calls the police and notifies the owners. Consequently, the accident will be averted before something not good could have happened. To compare, previously, the owners of small businesses had to guard their offices by themselves in case an unknown person would try to sneak inside. In addition, when I was 5 years old, my dad opened a microcredits company. Although he was able to hire guys for monitoring the object, the world is cruel and you can’t trust anybody, so he stayed at work at night, changing with my uncle. That’s why technologies helped him to protect his business, or at least sleep well. Secondly, artificial intelligence can collect all data about the culprit’s face, fingertips and etc., further connect it with individuals. To be exact, if a person was caught on camera or a weapon was touched, the computer will determine who it was and provide you with information about him, resulting in an investigation being fast and accurate. Moreover, I’ve read about a case, where the police had a suspect, but they didn’t have enough evidence because the camera hadn’t captured the face. However, it recorded the way he walking, so investigators brought a device that is able to analyze the gait of the suspect and the criminal from the video. Surprisingly, it worked, and the perpetrator was uncovered. All in all, as I see it, the innovations have brought a positive effect by making our lives safer and doing impressive work, finding bad guys. This advanced technology has improved security systems as well as dropped the crime rate. Also, it is hard to imagine how people lived in the past without useful gadgets.