Some companies sponsor sports and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days many companies endorse their products through famous athletes. Many folks believe that it has positive impacts. However, others opine that it has negative impacts. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. The main advantage of sponsoring sports person by companies is that it assist them to increase their sale. Indeed most of the young generation follow their favourite athletes and start buying the things recommended by them. Therefore, it boosts their productivity and demands in the market and companies make a profit. For instance, many companies sponsor sports teams or players of global interest. In that,case these associations prints logo on their T-shirts, print banners and posters to grab the attention of the audience towards their products and increase sale. Moreover, organisations do not need to worry about their expenses as companies take care of them. On the other side, the major drawback of advertising the product is that sometimes people start buying things that are not useful for them or not good for their health. As a result, they waste their money as well as ruin their health also. Not only these companies use the grounds of sporting events to increase the sale of low-quality products. To illustrate, the wine company 'Kingfisher' sponsors the cricket team to endorse it. Nevertheless, wine has many bad impacts on the health of people. Consequently, if a player gets injured or sick during match season the money invested by the company is wasted. To conclude, No doubt there are sponsoring sportsperson or sporting events that are beneficial for the company as well as for the athlete. Besides, Its drawbacks can not be negligible. According to me, it is the player's duty to decide which products to promote or which not.