More and more fathers are taking a break from their careers, so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both paretns work full time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The number of fathers taking some rest from their careers to stay back at home and look after their kids while the mothers work has been on the rise, many believe that this is better for the family than having both parents work full time. I completely agree with this opinion. Firstly, a child is not self-dependent and needs an elder to look after them. If both parents have gone out for work they usually appoint a babysitter to take care of their children not only does this make them miss their development stages but also the child's first moments. For instance, supposedly the kid is of 3 years and has been left with a babysitter, and the parents will miss out on the cute little things a 3-year-old tends to do. Instead they will be experienced by the person looking after the child. Hence, in the future the parents won't have the memories of the things the adult used to do as a child. Secondly, the child fails to connect on an emotional level with the parents if they are not around in their growing years. Like any other human being even children need constant emotional support and connection from their loved ones, when both parents work full time they are not able to provide their kid with it. For example, when a child has participated in the school's annual day and on the day of the event if the parents are not present because they were working, the kid will be left heartbroken and disappointed. When such trends continue to happen the child grows distant from their mother and father. In conclusion, it is good for the family to have one parent working part-time as by doing so they are able to provide their children with the emotional support needed in their growing years by being around.