Some say the best way to deal with public health issues is to invest in developing new medicines. Others say that a better way is to promote a healthy lifestyle.

Discuss both views and give your opinion. Some would argue that investing in the development of new medicines is the best way to tackle health problems, while others think that promoting a healthy lifestyle is a better option. While investment in developing new drugs can help patients get cured easily, I believe that making people aware of the active lifestyle in the first place would introduce fewer diseases. On the one hand, money invested in the health care drugs department would provide patients suffering from diabetes, obesity, and lung cancer with better medication and help them to get well soon. This is to say that, if a person affected by any disease would go to a doctor and purchase the prescribed medicine, his body would be able to fight with the disease more easily due to the consumption of specific tablets or syrups. For example, a worldwide example was set during the time of the pandemic when vaccination was the only viable solution. Despite all this, I think that healthy living is undoubtedly an excellent idea to promote health. On the other hand, promoting health, in the first place, would attract fewer diseases, as the immune system of the body gets stronger from day-to-day physical activities. This is because, when someone consumes a nutritious diet full of proteins and carbohydrates, along with the healthy habits of getting up early in the morning and going for a walk, it would not make a person sick easily. For instance, according to the recent graphics by the health department of Germany, people with sedentary lifestyles get exposed to diseases ten times more than the ones with healthy lives. Thus, a greater number of people should be made aware of active living, as it is one of the best methods.  In conclusion, although investing in the development of new medicines is a good idea to tackle public diseases to get treated for all types of health issues, I believe that adopting a healthy routine is a far better concept to get a healthy body away from diseases.