People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

There is no doubt that these days the number of young people who abuse drugs had increased dramaticlly in modern societies. The questions is, who is responsable about this phenomenon? In this essay, I am going to discuss the issue and provide solutions. In terms of causes, some people consider the effect of bad friends on teenagers maybe drives to use drugs. The main reason given to support this claim is, that the young people always have desire to make everyone like them. To illustrate, In high school teenagers tend to braek the law if this is what will make them acceptable for their peers. In other words, youth always fall under influence of any thing make them heros. Moreover, some teenagers hate the reality and have the desire to harm themselves. Therefore, drugs give them certain feelings to escape from life. In my opinion, there are steps should taken to solve this problems. Firstly, aware youth about the serious consquences of drugs will help them to understand and keep them away from it. Secondly, provide appourtionties to work and gain thier money will make them understand the value of money. Also, teenagers should know the value of health and time. Howeve, teenagers are target for druges suppliers in modern communties because they have easy money and they are irresposable sometimes. In conclusion, Altough some people consider that parents and other members of society set bad example, some people consider that everyone have the choise to chose. Therefore I believe that government should ensure steps are taken to prvent this phenomenon from determine.