Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In this highly materialistic society that we live in now. Many people claim that financial status and material possessions are the standards for measuring a person’s success. I believe that success has nothing to do with wealth, happiness is the only right sign to define the achievement of individuals. On the one hand, nowadays, we are living a computer-generated life. It is true that wealthy people are often seen as successful. However, I disagree that an individual’s achievements are defined by their money how much they earn or the other prospects in their life since money can not buy happiness. Nonetheless, it is common knowledge that people coming from money normally struggle to maintain relationships with their family members and friends as their work. As a result, it can usually lead to lonely lives, some of them do not socialize sufficiently for years and often are secluded in nature. In other words, people who are successful always suffer from poor health since they spend a large proportion of time working on themselves and making as much profit as possible they can. This is because they do not spend time on personal well-being. Moreover, it causes several health problems such as anxiety, depression and too much stress. The more they are extremely dedicated to working without thinking about their health, the more they will be stressed and feel more depressed. For example, rich celebrities who live in a mansion, drive expensive cars, wear luxury clothes, and live in fancy and extraordinary houses, are still yet they depressed and feel lonely as well. On the other hand, it is clear that material belongings are not the key factor to a successful and happy life. Therefore, other elements play a vital role such as healthy relationships with their cloth people and work- life balance. For instance, a person who has a supportive family and friends when they come across ups and downs, that time their family support them throughout hardships and is content with their life, is highly likely to have a happy life. In conclusion, while we live in a world where how wealthier a person define his level of achievement, I totally disagree with this viewpoint that money can not bring a happier life and it comes down with happiness without a second thought which may be reached with essential parts such as healthy relationships and balance of work.