Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of people argue that it is better for both types of gender to get an education from different institutions, while others believe that it is more beneficial for juveniles if they attend combined academies. Although studying in separate schools will help boys and girls to focus more on their studies, I believe learning from co-educational institutions will help them to become more social in society. On the one hand, when genders of the opposite sex attend separate institutions, they will spend more time focusing on their academic disciplines. This is because there will not be any opposite gender to be attracted to and to get involved in any affairs. As a result of this,the schooling hours will be fully utilised to learn something rather than being diverted from studies and spending time with the ones they might have affairs with within the educational institution. For example, in Nepal, students from St. Mary’s Girls School showed better academic performances than the girls who completed their school years at a co-educational institution; however, I believe that children attending mixed schools will learn to be more social in the future. On the other hand, co-education is more beneficial for children because they will learn some social skills during their academic years. This is due to the fact that minors of both genders will be allowed to have combined studies and will learn how to deal politely with a person of the opposite sex, an important skill which is highly accepted by society. For example, boys who finished their academics at co-educational academies showed more courtesy towards ladies by offering some help when required. For this reason, it is better for juveniles to attend mixed schools as it helps them to learn essential social skills. In conclusion, although educating minors separately will help them to focus on their academic disciplines, I believe that co-education is much better for genders of the same sex as they will learn essential social skills in school.