Nowadays many people eat very badly in spite of the information which is available about ways to have a healthy, balanced diet. What could be the possible causes of this? Suggest some solutions which may improve the eating habits of the young.

Over the last few years, a poor diet has become a vast problem among the population. Despite the fact that there is so much information online on how to eat properly. This essay will examine the main causes of poor eating habits and propose possible solutions to this problem. First of all, the main contributing factor for this unhealthy diet is that, in general, healthy food is quite expensive to purchase. For example, according to statistics from Moscow university, organic food costs significantly more than junk food at grocery stores and restaurants. As a result, individuals are not willing to spend more money to maintain proper eating habits. To tackle this issue, the government should decrease taxes on these types of goods and food to gain sales. Take, for example, when the authorities of Russia introduced new laws which reduced cost factors on wholesome food products, citizens’ level of health increased significantly over a couple of years. Thus, low-cost prices will encourage people to purchase more wholesome food. Secondly, nowadays, individuals have small breaks both at work and at study to have a meal. So, people prefer eating something quickly such as fast food, instead of worrying about full-nutrition meals. This problem could be solved by launching special canteens by employers, with healthy food like vegetables, cereals and well-cook meat. For instance, some Chinese companies have already built such canteens at offices which decreased the number of thick employees and, moreover, considerably increased the performance of ones. Hence, employers should be concerned about people’s lack of time and introduce to them special dining rooms with healthy food. To conclude, cost factors and lack of time are the leading causes of poor eating. However, these challenges could be overcome with the introduction of laws which will reduce prices and dining rooms with proper meals at work.