Some people say that excessive noise should be a criminal offence, while others say they should be free to make noise without limitation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The noise level has always been debatable among people. Many of them believe such an act is considered invasive and should be legally issued. Others, however, regard it as a matter of freedom that no one should interfere with it. Thus, this essay will discuss both views and then I will conclude by providing my personal opinion. A lot of people agree on the fact that excessive noise is illegal and thus, must be considered a crime that needs a punishment or a fine. They believe that a high level of noise in public or at home is not exclusive to personal space, but are highly bothersome for all people around that area and cause multiple problems. For instance, noise from neighbours specifically is problematic as it results in sleep problems, discomfort, and invasion of one's place. Accordingly, many people find it disrespectful to them and childish behaviour from the noise maker. On the other hand, others think that noise is a normal occurrence that should never be seen as a crime or a bad thing. They see noise normally as part of everyday existence and anyone who considers it more than that is just overreacting. In addition, many of them describe it as an occasional factor that is witnessed only at parties, so a person has to accept that noise is sure to happen in this case and it is not every day people have fun. In conclusion, I agree with the first point of view, their argument is understandable and pretty much accurate. In fact, excessive noise is surly annoying and the noise maker should be fined a sum of money to prevent him/her from doing a similar incident. I find it an act of impoliteness and invasive to personal space and comfort. Therefore, legal action must be done against this behaviour.