Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many high-education people do not agree about scientific research being done by our government rather than an individual company with many people saying the government can do it better. The writer of the essay completely disagrees with the school of thought and shall seriously explain the motives of this ill action. On the one hand, individually financed scientific research has done a lot for innovation because they are freer to do whatever they want and they want to spend their money on good actions. Those who do research for companies are free to think of whatever want and let their imagination go crazy. If the governments do not believe them, they cannot do the research, and therefore, lose their money to other people. In addition, companies should be in charge of scientific research because of freedom for the scientists who are doing good for society. To the best of my recollection, it is advantageous if governments do scientific research because they can have a lot of money. Private companies can do wrong the research because they can change it to make a lot of money to give in to their greed. On the opposite, governments conduct research to find more solutions to problems such as poverty, global warming, diseases and women’s rights. Others such as computer machines, human rights and animal rights. For example, the government ’s railway system was chosen because there were fewer accidents on it than the private company’s. This shows that governments are better at scientific research. In conclusion, private research can innovate a lot, but government research is meant to be the better option. Scientists will be able to pay more attention to government research and they can become heroes to save the nation.