Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Over the last few years, juvenile obesity has become an acute problem across the globe. This essay will examine the main causes of childhood adiposity and propose possible solutions to this challenge. Firstly, the main contributing factor for this problem is that, in general, fast food companies started to situate their restaurants near schools and educational establishments. According to statistics, this number of beside restaurants quadrupled over the last two decades. As a result, pupils started to consume more junk food instead of eating healthy homemade meals. This problem could be solved by restricting the number of junk food café beside schools. Take, for example, when the Chinese government decided to restrict less than 2 cafés next to educational establishments in the county, the obesity rate of children decreased considerably. Thus, the government should undertake special restrictions for the fast food companies to maintain the statistic of slim and healthy pupils. Secondly, in today’s world, the level of infant permissiveness has increased significantly. In other words, parents allow their children to eat whatever they want. As a result, they definitely desire to consume unhealthy food, as it is quite tasty and fatty. Therefore, minors will have vast issues with health in future when they become adults and continue to have such poor eating habits. To tackle this issue, parents should limit minors’ desires and encourage them to have a proper nutrition diet. Hence, relatives have to be concerned about juvenile health and give them useful pieces of advice on how to eat properly to save them from future digestive problems. In conclusion, the prevalence of fast food restaurants near educational establishments and minors’ permissiveness are the leading causes of childhood obesity. However, these challenges could be overcome by restricting of the number junk food cafes beside schools and proper upbringing from parents to save minors from health problems in future.