Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, it is undeniably true that human lives have been much influenced by many factors such as the loss of flora and fauna. Given this situation, although preserving endangered species is important for human lives, I believe that paying more attention to solving the global warming problem will be essential to society. To commence with, some may say that saving endangered species can support food chain stability. Having each role in the environment, every creature will have linkages to each other, and none can be ignored in life. To illustrate, in a paddy field ecosystem the population of mice will abruptly boom if there is a massive loss of some snake populations, which prey on the mice. Consequently, human food stock, rice, will be depleted and this phenomenon may have a catastrophic impact, like starvation. Thus, it is obvious that preserving flora and fauna biodiversity can be a control of the food chain to being stable. On the other hand, environmental problems like global warming can be disastrous in the future. concerned by many researchers, global warming affected many areas, especially the south and north poles. Those poles hold an important role since if the icebergs massively melt, the level of the sea surface will increase, resulting in water covering whole land surfaces, in the earth. Because of that, not only humans, but all living creatures will be extinct in life. thus, neglecting this environmental problem leads to the biggest issue in the future. All in all, preserving plant and animal species is vital; however, I personally support that overcoming a concerning environmental issue like global warming is more crucial. Regarding this, I believe that global warming is not an insurmountable issue and the government should be more focused on preventing this issue in a few upcoming years.