Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In the present age, online courses gain great popularity among many apprentices, but it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of online classes are saving time and money, and increasing convenience and flexibility. Firstly, people spend a lot of time when getting ready for classes and stuck in traffic, whereas in online courses they can save a lot of time and present in class on time. Likewise, they can save money too because they don' t need to pay for taxis or public transportation. Secondly, it enhances pupils’ convenience. For example, students can wake up in the morning and eat breakfast without hurry, then sit down on their sofa and connect to the classroom just by pushing a bottom; as a result, they don’ t bother at all. However, online schools have some major disadvantages like the isolation of students and their manners. Trainees, who study from home have significant difficulty in finding friends because they don' t participate in real classrooms; hence, they can' t interact with their peers; therefore, they can’ t make friends easily. What’s more, teachers can' t discipline children properly on the internet because making rules in online classes are very difficult. For instance, children feel safe in their homes and they don' t afraid of their tutor's punishment via the internet. To conclude, although online classes can have some negative effects like difficulty in finding friends and discipline problems, it has an extremely positive influence on pupils' convenience and saves money and time.