Nowadays many young people are not interested in reading the newspapers and watching news on television. Given reasons for this and proffer solution to this problem.

News keeps people updated about what's happening in their surroundings both locally and internationally. However, people think there is a recent increase in teenagers not showing interest in newspapers and television reports. This essay will explain the reason why newspapers are no longer intriguing and the solutions to problems. There are many factors that have resulted in youngsters not having the joy of reading newspapers. The use of the internet is One of the reasons why most minors are addicted to it. Although the internet serves many purposes, it allows easy access to information such as daily reports, social media, etc. For example, BBC makes news available on the internet for free which is convenient and fast. Another reason is that social media usage has become the order of the day since they spend online,especially on social media such as Instagram, TikTok etc. Minors do not see the relevance of newspapers since more time is invested in chatting and watching videos. For instance, a teenager will prefer watching youtube to watching the news on tv. In addition, measures can be put in place to tackle the reason why youngsters do not enjoy reading the new paper and one is newspapers and report on tv should have articles and information that catches the attention or sound interesting to the young individuals. For example, Graphic (a newspaper in Ghana) has a page for people to share their exciting stories which attract lots of attention from adolescents. Furthermore, newspapers and reports on tv should have daily content such as current affairs and foreign affairs necessary for a class assignment which will compel youngsters to read and watch the news on tv if they want to achieve a great score. For instance, students who read or watch the news daily will be rewarded and those who did otherwise lose. In conclusion, as much as there are many reasons why minors are not intrigued to read or watch measures can be taken to combat this by making newspapers more exciting to read rather than just providing information about the surrounding.