Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing differnt types of genetically modified crops. However, not enough is known about theses crops on our health and the environment. Interfering with nature in this way should be prohibitted. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about the safety of genetically modified products. While food production companies are busy with inventing various genetically engineered products. While seed and agrochemical companies are busy with inventing various genetically modified crops, there is a lack of scientifically proved evidence on environmental and health impact of the latter. Therefore, some people argue that interference to structure of the plants should be restricted. This essay will attempt to agree with this point of view by providing solid reasons. It is generally known that primarally the need in producing genetically engineered fruits, vegetables and crops appeared due to commercial purposes. Agricultural businesses wanted to produce higher yeilds with less usage of pesticides. As a result, bioengineers invented insect-resistant and herbicide -tolerant plants.