Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

There is a widely held perception among a substantial proportion of academics that e-learning is a golden opportunity. However, others discern that classroom teaching is a more valuable method. Whilst some salient merits can be witnessed from online courses, they may also result in some inconveniences due to interruptions and exorbitant preparations. On the one hand, chief among the evident merits of visual learning relates to its convenience and flexibility. If the overwhelming majority of educational programs are being held via online communication platforms such as Botim, Imo and Google meet, students will be empowered with the ability to access their courses with a few clicks and from the comfort of their homes. Furthermore, such an opportunity offers a welcoming increase in the number of international students due to the fact that it curtails the amount of time and money wasted on]hectic and strenuous journeys. This can be witnessed by overseas learners in renowned universities such as Harvard and Oxford who entail more than 12000 USD only to cover transportation fees. On the other hand, as for the downsides, e-learning is exposed to some technical issues. When holding educational meetings via online websites, definitely would these online conferences be vulnerable to significant technical issues just as poor internet and signal connections. Accordingly, such a predicament would cause an annoying interruption not only to students but also to tutors and may yield a remarkable delay in the educational process. One further drawback of this trend relates to prerequisite preparations such as pricy laptops, microphones and headphones which may impose financial burdens on students ' shoulders. In conclusion, although online courses pour into the benefit of domestic and overseas students as a result of their flexibility and accessibility, they may jeopardize the flow of the learning process by losing the internet signal.