Successful sports professionals can earn much more money than people in other important jobs. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the sports profession is becoming increasingly popular. While a few people believe that a successful athlete can earn more than the ones who are working in other important jobs, others think it is unjust. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my support for the former with examples. Firstly, I believe the chances of getting into any sports team are extremely rare. Athletes who represent their countries on the international level have a tremendous amount of talent. Therefore, the sports committee gives them lucrative packages and better career opportunities. Whereas, professions such as banking, teaching and corporate jobs which are also important in nature are more common and hence their compensation packages are poorly structured. For instance, research conducted by BBC revealed that around 75% of people who have sports as their livelihood earn equal or more than the others who have normal jobs. Secondly, most sports are a huge centre of attraction as many people watch them as a source of entertainment. Hence, they get huge sponsorships from various brands, TV rights and different charity organizations. In addition, successful sports stars also get the offers of becoming brand ambassadors from many multinational companies. Furthermore, to achieve this glory they constantly have to work hard and prove themselves on a regular basis. For example, maintaining a stringent training schedule, following a strict diet and thriving to stay fit. In conclusion, although popular sports personalities earn more when compared to people working other important jobs, In my opinion, it is completely justified as that profession demands more from them and they also have to take extreme efforts to deliver success on a regular basis.