Many people think that increasing business and cultural contacts between countries is a positive development. However, others believe that these are leading to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Cultural and business interaction among nations is one of the ways to foster development. There are some who feel this is true, while critics think this could cause the loss of national identities. This essay would expanciate expatriate on both schools of thought and would discuss why I agree it could cause national interactions. The main advantage to this development is that it can foster sharing of resources. This is because some nations are more resourceful in certain elements; hence, in terms of business and traditions both parties involved can help eachother. In addition, it reduces misinformation. Allowing other citizens to participate in cultural events could increase cultural awareness around the globe. As a result, people will be able to understand why certain nationals act the way they do. For instance, in Israel, guests are allowed to participate in the Jewish events, consequently, there is a rise in people who know about the certain hairstyles worn by the Levites. Nevertheless, critics beileve that due to two reasons thare can be loss of national identities. Firstly, it can lead to the extinction of traditions. This is due to the constant excahnge of practices when people meet. For example, in the past, a lot of Nigerians wore their native attires to work; currently, this has been replaced with the western clothes. Furthermore, this development can lead to exploitation of underdeveloped nations. If proper measures are not taken, richer countries can intimidate others into agreements that would yield no significant profit to the poorer nations. In conclusion, I think both sides of the debate have reasonable points. On the balance, I believe the interaction of countries in terms of business and culture is good for development as I feel the sharing of resources and increase in global knowledge overrides the potential risk of exploitation and extinction in customs.