Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is considered an acceptable way to attract people from various cultures and different ages. I almost disagree with this statement. In the paragraphs to come this essay will put forth my perspective on this topic. There are two reasons why music cannot bring different cultures or ages together. At first, some music genres are too specific to an area and just can convey messages to local people. This is because, in these specific categories, such as folklore music, musical instruments and languages are too limited and domestic. As a result, other people from different cultures cannot understand and receive their meaning of them. In addition, people of different group ages have dissimilar music tastes. Consequently, they are not keen on listening to the same music. For instance, an adolescent may prefer to listen to rock or R&B music, maybe as a result of peer pressure, but his grandfather prefers to listen to traditional to music. Hence, both localization in specific music genres and the generation gap are crucial for the disability of music to bring people together. However, there is one reason that music can be beneficial in bringing people together. Music can transfer massages without any barrier. This is because of its international language in notes and musical features. In other words, musicians from all around the world and of any ages are able to play a music piece with a note sheet and this is not related to their nationality or any other demographic information. For instance, should a Persian violinist decide to participate in recording a song in Italy, she may not face much trouble understanding the music. Thus, music can bring people from different nations closer and beneficial in their communications. In conclusion, although music can play a crucial role in connecting people around the world because of its unlimited nature, I believe that the reasons that prevent this connection, it outweigh itoutweigh.