You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write at least 250 words)

Communication is an essential factor in our social lives, and now with the growth of technologies, new methods of interaction have gone viral such as, texting, memes, reactions, and voice messages. Despite these ways of communication, I still agree with the fact that there is no better way of interacting that is more effective than verbal interactions. First of all, the primary reason that supports that spoken methods are better than writing ones is the emotions delivered through our voices. In other words, in written forms of socializing, there is a clear absence of feelings and sentimental voice compared to verbal communication. For instance, when someone is happy or sad, one can realize it from the speaker's tone, pitch, and facial expressions. Meanwhile, written forms tend to be blunt, and directive, and rarely show the sender's feelings. Furthermore, there are many people find it hard to express their ideas via messages, and sometimes they can not find the proper way of wording that can convey their intended thoughts. Hence, they prefer spoken language where they can voice their thoughts freely without the restricted style of written texts. Evidently, studies have shown that only 2 out of 10 people like to communicate via texting, and the majority of society supports talking through spoken language. To conclude, as interaction is greatly important, many means of communication have been available including, calls, texts, emails, voice messages and others. In spite of having all these ways, I believe that there is no method that can replace the efficiency and power of verbal language.