As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

We are all concerned about the increasing population of big cities and their challenges. We will discuss the most serious problems and two ways through which the situation can be improved. Arguably the gravest problem is air pollution. By this we mean that a rise in the usage of fossil fuels causes increased carbon emissions, leading to polluted air. This results in serious health problems among youngsters, especially if their respiratory tracts are sensitive. According to a study, for instance, the majority of people with asthma around the world live in metropolis like New York and Hong Kong. A further well-known problem is unemployment which is caused by keen competition among young job-seekers. It is almost universally accepted that big states are full of young graduates, leading to difficulty to find an occupation. For example, the folk of many countries is consistently migrating to the rural areas due to the lack of job opportunities, which demonstrates that we running the risk of making the young generation unemployees by letting the urban sprawl. To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most effective and immediate solution would be the promotion of renewable energy sources, causing a decline in carbon dioxide release. For example, preferring electricity as the fuel of a car instead of petrol may drop the rate of carbon emission to the atmosphere, resulting in less disruption to the physical health of the young population. Another remedy might be investments of the governments in smaller towns to offer job opportunities for teenagers. For instance, if the authorities built new factories in the little towns, they would able to hire numerous young workers. This leads to youngsters staying in these places rather than moving to the metropolis. In conclusion, the most serious issues are the upward trend of the release of greenhouse gases and unemployment. The key solutions are the initiatives of the authorities and the enhancement of renewable energy use.