Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to leam how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is growing sentiment today that parents should push their children to act more in some extracurricular activities in their leisure time. While others believe that it is more crucial if children learn to study and work by themselves. From my point of view, I strongly believe that outdoor activities with a group will bring many more interesting benefits for children than working alone. Those who advocate that children should work by themselves bring the salient argument that work alone can bring many benefits for children. It will help their children more independent and develop self-working and self-reliance. A good counter-example is that some students who study alone during childhood tend to be very self-taught without any pushing from teachers or friends. People always argue that independent children can handle their problem and solve it easily. From that point, they will have more strength in their future than their peers. Joining some group activities besides school will help children easily to achieve more goals. They show that outdoor activities will help children develop their soft skills and life skills too. Some necessary soft skills such as communication skills, teamwork skills, solving problems,etc are really important and will help them in working with each other. Recently, teamwork skills are one of the crucial parts of life. Teamwork brings high efficiency to work if everyone knows how to cooperate. Taking and practising in group activities will bring children smoothly into team building and help them achieve their goals. Additionally, group activities can be an opportunity for children to practice life skills such as swimming, car maintenance, how to survive in the forest,etc. Children can learn more life skills and can face some difficult situations in life. In conclusion, joining group activities will bring more advantages for children than working alone. So, parents and schools should encourage their children, and students to be more open and participate in more extracurricular activities.