Tourism has become one of the fastest growing industries in the world. Million people today are travelling farther and farther throughout the year. Some people argue that the development of tourism has had negative effects on local communities, other think that its influences are positive. write an essay to discuss the effects of tourism on local communities including the reasons.

One of the prosperous commercial sectors in the globe is travel. Ten thousand travellers are likely to take a trip to any corner of the world annually. It is arguable that the rise of tourists in local areas contributes to adverb consequences, whereas others perceive that its impact brings many advantages.I believe that although global visitors may cause some minor illegitimate issues in the destinations because of cultural differences, most tourists lead profits to diverse tourist attractions. Proponents have a concern about travellers who do not recognize in law and may throw garbage everywhere so as to damage the urban landscape. This is because some foreigners do not have similar regulations in their hometowns, and they are accustomed to throwing litter discretionally. In addition, alien people just explore an excursion for a few days, so they normally have small chances to learn local rules. As a result, most of them would like to conduct their habitual behaviour in this new location. As an illustration, in Taipei, a light train operator indicates that the majority of fines related to eating food on trains are Americans and Canadians because their home countries do not have a regulation that passengers cannot eat on public transportation. Despite this, I would argue that this disadvantage can be educated by posting English signposts to notice foreigners. It is said that the travelling industry boosts the local economy because visitors are willing to spend money experiencing local culture and activities. The main reason why people visit another destination is they are curious about the diverse cultures. Also, a number of family groups are likely to prepare abundant currency for this leisure expenditure, which is a significant cause of the growing business in restaurants and hotels. For example, in Japan, sushi shops nearby well-known tourist attractions have enormous profits are from Taiwanese or Chinese because their diet habits are similar. Therefore, I believe that visitors can be easy to trigger earnings for local stores. In conclusion, while other citizens visiting a new location may cause misconduct to pollute the environment, I think the merit of tourism development having the economic stimulation in local business is much more important.