Today family members do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative trend.

There is no doubt that these days busyness of life, a Huge number of families becoming does not share the meal time. The question is, is it a positive change or a negative? And why this phenomenon is happening? in this essay. I will draw logical reasons and discuss the disadvantages of this, then make my own conclusion. In terms of the causes, the majority of families member did not eat together. The main reason given to support this claim is that families have full-time jobs to provide financial resources. Hence, many family members need more time to eat together. To illustrate, it is common in Saudi families that both parents work at least 9 hours per day except at the weekend. In other words, meal time is opposite to the life routine, which starts at 8 am at work and school for parents and sons, respectively includes eating breakfast and lunchtime at the workplace, and dinner meals disposable in general. Moreover, this development has an enormous negative effect on the family’s relationship bond. Firstly, although this kind of routine life earns a vast amount of money, it causes reducing in family contact, which means less supportiveness. Secondly, eating alone leads to a significant burden on family members. This is because cooking food becomes an individual’s responsibility as a result as those families tend to buy junk food instead of preparing it because it requires a lot of talent and ability to deal with dangerous stuff, such as knives and ovens. Also, increase many psychological health problems due to loss of social contacts, such as Depression, as proven by recent studies in Uk. Thus, this development has numerous negativities. in conclusion, although there is a big reason for this issue, eating alone negatively affects many aspects. Therefore, I strongly believe all families should eat together to avoid this problem and strengthen the relationship between families member.