Some people think that going to a fitness centre regularly is unnecessary. Instead, they believe that combining occasional exercise (such as going for walks) with a balanced diet is enough to stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are divided in their opinion regarding the necessity of regularly going to a fitness centre. I mostly agree with the point of view that combining occasional exercise is enough for physical health. Because everyday activity like walking for a reasonable amount of steps provides an essential level of physical activity. Also, training in a gym without professional supervision can be harmful and even dangerous. The first reason why I agree that going to a fitness centre is unnecessary is that you can accomplish an adequate level of physical activity by just doing ordinary things, such as street walking, swimming, outside playing sports games you like. By doing these you burn calories as well as by running or weightlifting, and what is important these activities involve all your muscles with sufficient stress. For example, one 40-minute stroll plus 20 minutes making up your room plus going out to the grocery store is equal to one-hour of gym training. In addition, fitness training without a professional personal coach can be harmful to your health. It is necessary to find the accurate level of stress which is safe for your body. Unlikely that you have knowledge for making yourself an individual workout program and calculating weights which is safe to lift. Besides, coming round after trauma can be long, unpleasant and expensive. To repeat in short, I agree that everyday practice of occasional exercise with a balanced diet is enough to stay in good physical form. Regular simple activities burn no fewer calories than weightlifting and it is safe.