In many countries, weddings are expensive compared to the past. What is the cause? Is it a positive development or negative development?

These days, weddings are more expensive than in the past. This essay will describe some causes of the high cost of weddings. There is a number of reasons why marriages are costly. The main cause is that nowadays we have much more facilities than in the past. This means that modernized infrastructure provides an opportunity to newly des to make their glans decent. For instance, party hall rentals cost a lot of money. This causes a lot of expenses if the bride and groom want to have a proper and respectful wedding. Secondly, all of the requisites may cost enough money. If a couple wants to have a desirable costume and beauteous dress they should have sufficient financing. What is more, the invitation of musicians and presenters also requires spending. Expensive weddings may have some drawbacks but, actually it is a positive tendency. First of all, newlyweds can have a modern wedding with many people. In the past, people get used to having modest glans with only their parents or siblings and a few friends. So, now it is affordable for people to organise an appropriate wedding with many relatives and friends where they can take part in some competitions. Next, a couple can have well espousal even if they don't have so much money. This means that they can afford the amusing and with many guests wedding in inexpensive ways. There are many places in the city where having a wedding party is not costly. In conclusion, it is a common trend to have a mesmerizing and pleasurable wedding which can be affordable for the majority of people.