*IELTS Training By Simiyu Paul_ People no longer use newspapers and television because The Internet plays the same role as them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-paced era, technology is proliferating regularly so the majority of people spend their time in cyber-space as compared to t.v and newspapers. I partially agree with this given statement and this essay shall shed light upon my perspective in subsequent paragraphs along with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the fundamental ground behind my agreement is that human beings use the internet as it is a convenient method for reading or watching the news at any place. Digitalization is playing an essential role in each and every one's life and there are many e-apps of news assessable on their smartphones such as The Tribune, Ajtak and many more where the public might daily basis news without the help of television and papers. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that 90% of the population is using hyper-space for reading newspapers and watching t.v for their entertainment. Paradoxically, the prominent cause behind my disagreement is that commoners may suffer from weak eye sight. When people scan news from handphones, they could face eye problems because it emit blue raises which directly detrimental effect on the eyes, while once they skim news in newspapers, they would save from this hurdle. For example, it is claimed by BBC news showed that approximately 65% of citizens are involving in health ailments but it major impact on eyes. Hence, it puts adverse affect on people's life. To conclude, although it assists in everywhere and situation reading daily information about the world, it impacts on well-being like, eyes.