It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People encounter risks occasionally in their daily lives, and decisions remains to be made whether to take the risks or not. Personally, I would argue that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages. I cannot deny that taking risks has certain demerits. Failure is something that always accompanies risk-taking, making people frustrate and even claim innocent lives. For instance, when the space shuttle, the Challenger, fell into the sea, people critisized criticised about the cost of takin g such great risks in space program, and the disaster brought huge grief to the victims' families. However, I still hold the belif that taking risks possesses great merits. Firstly, the desire to taking risks are started ever since we were children. Remember those adventures you took in the woods when you were little, you might got scratches and bruises, but these cannot be compared with the excitemnt of you seeing new creatures and exploring areas. Second, it is due to those brave people steeping out of their comfort zone that people could lead different lives. Without the scientists taking the risk of experiments failure, their would be no achievement in the scientific field. If it is not for the courage of politicians taking the risks of making changes in society rules, the society would have no progress. For ordinary people like you and me, it is probably the risks we took, instead of the tedious repetitive work we did, that shaped us who we are today. In conclusion, despite the frustration that people might encounter when taking risks, I'm still a supporter that people should take risks, with the advantages outweighing the disadvantages.