Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Nowadays many youngsters tend to spend their valuable time on their smartphones, it is because the development of digitalization is very fast and affects every part of their life. There are many reasons behind this situation and I find this development more beneficial than the negative sides. In the following paragraph, I will examine my point of view and will give detailed information. First of all, the reason for the over-usage of smart devices by youngsters is the social benefit that they provide. Smartphones connected to the internet open up many possibilities, from creating new friends to communicating with them over social media all over the world. For instance, a child in my neighbourhood chats with his friends for hours through social applications such as WhatsApp, Facebook or Instagram and also spends time playing video games. In addition, playing video games, especially multiple games is another major reason for this situation. While playing video games online, they forget the timing and they may not study for their lessons. However, smartphones have also provided crucial information and knowledge for pupils. It has developed some important social skills, such as communication skills, teamwork and many more, by allowing them to work and play in groups, without the restriction of distance. In addition, children can learn through the internet, by watching online videos and reading articles or sharing their knowledge, which ultimately help them in their studies as well as language skills. For example, whenever my niece requires to learn about something, she searches on the internet by herself and finds a bunch of information. Moreover, online teaching methods have been applied in many schools recently, they help to attend many personal development courses without going anywhere. To sum up, it is an undeniable fact that, improvements in digital platforms and devices will be affecting all parts of our lives. Even though, there are drawbacks, digitalization offers many benefits. Parents should supervise their children to use smart devices in a good manner and keep them away from harmful effects.