In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a variety of ways to help people get knowledge. On top of that, some people believe that children can be taught at home via the Internet instead of going to school. In my point of view, I do not agree with that claim due to some reasons. It can be seen that learning via the Internet at home offers some advantages. Firstly, it can provide a flexible time to study instead of going to school on time every day. For example, I do not have to wake up at 6 a.m. and prepare to go to school early if I study at home. Secondly, children would have the right to wear anything they want if they are polite, instead of a uniform. However, even though studying online has those benefits, I do believe that it would not offer complete study experiences for children. First of all, it can be clearly seen that a school is an ideal place for children not only for studying but also for forming new relationships. For example, children will study and discuss with their classmates in class, therefore, have chances to meet new friends and learn something with them at the same time. Secondly, the school teach children not only knowledge but also manners. Teachers, for instance, are responsible for teaching children how to treat others friendly and respectfully. Therefore, they would easily apply those things in their daily life and know the way to treat their family or even a stranger, which is one of the best ways to build their personality. Finally, schools provide a diversity of facilities to support study and extra activities for children. Leaning via the Internet would not give children an ideal environment for their development such as opportunities to play football with the team, or go picnic with class, for instance. In conclusion, I believe that studying at home by using the Internet is not an ideal study environment for children. They have the right to enjoy good facilities and a well-educated environment that the school gives to them.